Skip to content

Sexism

September 28, 2015
tags:

Conversation at work about kids with a bunch of white colleagues (me being the exception).

Dude 1: Has 2 girls. Was talking about all the girlie stuff that he had to put up with (good-naturedly)

Me: A boy and a girl. It’s so much easier to raise the boy in my house. My girl is a tough nut to deal with (again good-natured bantering).

Dude 2: “I am glad I have 2 boys. When they grow up I only have to worry about their penises. Who knows how many penises we’d have to worry about for girls”

I was shell-shocked to the point where I couldn’t get any words out. Why is it that he is only worried about penises and not vaginas??

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

