Skip to content

Good, bad and not so bad

September 1, 2015
  1. Good: Couldn’t take the work situation any more, and finally gave my notice. They don’t want to let me go completely and asked to work part-time. I don’t want to.
  2. Bad; Being the main source of income in the family, not sure what we are going to do. We are already in cash-flow troubles thanks to the over zealous investment freak partner.
  3. Not so bad: Need to start looking for a new job. Know exactly what I want to do, but need to recoup my energy to start the process.
  4. Bad: I am quite sure I am depressed although I didn’t get it checked. Lack of energy to even find a doctor. Going to try st. john’s wort supplement and see if it helps.
  5. Good: The one smart thing I had done is to make the kids self-sufficient, so they pretty much take care of themselves. On the other hand not having to do their work meant more time to be depressed for me.
  6. Bad: Partner health issues, stress at work, heavy travel. This is the time when I had the least energy to support myself and needed someone to lean on. BUT had to support him with his work. Long work nights until 3am most of the week.
  7. BAD: New addiction – Korean dramas. Finished 2 almost 20 hour korean dramas in 10 days. That’s almost a work week gone.
  8. Good: Going to the gym almost regularly (if 4 days a week can be considered regular). It helps when I go to the classes. Can’t imagine the state I’d have been in if I wasn’t exercising.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

